To build the character of our children through the enjoyment, teamwork andchallenge of participating in a family-oriented youth ice hockey program.

My my My my


Pawling Youth Hockey

Tammy Hochrein Sportsmanship Award


This award is named in honor of a woman whose service to Pawling Youth Hockey impacted many children.  Tammy’s spirit and dedication to the Pawling community was an inspiration to many people. 

This award will be presented to a member of Pawling Youth Hockey who has demonstrated the highest levels of sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to their team.


The criteria for receiving the award will be as follow:


  1. Player will be in her last year of the oldest level Pawling Youth Hockey Girls team registered in the current award season.
  2. Prior recipients are not eligible.
  3. All players who satisfy #1 and #2 above may be considered for the award.
  4. Recipients shall be considered based solely on their level of sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to their team.
  5. Playing ability shall not be considered when choosing this award.



A selection committee will decide who shall receive the award each year.  The selection committee shall be comprised of the head coach and two assistants of the candidate’s team, the Girls division representative of the Board of Directors, and the Coach’s Director from the Board of Directors.


The winner will be notified and receive her plaque prior to the completion of the current season.



Anna Vailionis - Girls U19 2016-17 Season

Chelsea Henke - Girls U19 2015-16 Season

Emma Herman - Girls U14 2014-15 Season
Jackie Tagani - Girls U19 2011-12 Season
Lindsay Tobin - Girls U19 2010-11 Season